September 15, 2010

☼ The Wandering Midget - I Am The Gate [September 2009 re-post]

Force-bred in the catacombs of the holy inquisition, The Wandering Midget has spread their unholy message amongst earth people since 2005, playing traditional doom metal... and whatever else they want to! The band's most notable musical influences can be traced back to traditional doom and heavy metal. The music also carries traces of 70's progressive and psychedelic rock, while the lyrics deal mostly with horror, fantasy and mythology. Main inspiration comes from the world surrounding them, cult horror cinema and writers such as H.P. Lovecraft, Edgar Allan Poe and Robert E. Howard. TWM possess the power to crush and cripple all those who cross their path.
This release combines the band's two demos: “First Encounter” and “I Am The Gate.”

Год: 2007
Страна: Finland
Лейбл: Eyes Like Snow

01. Inquisition Arrives (2:13)
02. Urk The Conqueror (4:49)
03. Black Figure Follows The Burial Company (9:05)
04. Wolfslayer (5:14)
05. The Wandering Midget (7:51)
06. I Am The Gate (7:07)
07. Wasteland Shrine (17:47)

Скачать 320K:(RS)

1 comment:

leakingwater said...

Any chance we could get a FLAC re-up? Thanks!