August 04, 2010

☼ Mikkel Metal - Victimizer [January 2009 re-post]

Mikkel Metal aka Mikkel Meldgaard, born 1973, lives and works in Copenhagen. Completing a degree in Philosophy at the University of Copenhagen in 2001, he now works with web programming, besides making music.
His musical career started well over a decade ago. Equally interested in the introspective sound of the British shoegaze scene and the looser low-fi aesthetic of American slacker bands, he played in various bands developing as a guitarist.
By the mid-nineties he had grown an interest in electronic music, and bought a sampler. At first the focus laid on break beat music and melodic stuff. Later the direction changed towards a sound inspired by dub, techno, and click sensibilities (Basic Channel, etc.) but MM took a slightly different path, mixing shuffle techno and slow melodic 4/4-based tracks. While the taint of indie-rock is still slightly apparent, this dub-influenced click-aesthetic is the sound that characterizes Mikkel’s music today... and the music in this post.

Год: 2006
Страна: Denmark
Лейбл: Kompakt

01. Memories (5:41)
02. Rain (6:04)
03. Hemper (6:19)
04. Lurlun (6:29)
05. Victimizer (4:59)
06. Align (6:15)
07. Dorant (6:11)
08. Kaluga (6:01)
09. Trams (4:08)
10. Microho (7:09)

Скачать: 256K(RS)

No comments: