June 08, 2010

☼ Funeral Mute - Volume II

“Volume II” was written over a 2 year period and follows the Funeral Mute debut as the completion of a duality, musically and thematically. It explores the tension between self and 'other' within a nostalgic context of Romantic string arrangements and authentic Victorian sound recordings.
Neo-Victorian symbolist soundscapes for children and madmen only.

Release Year(s): 2009
Artist(s) Country: USA
Label(s): HighHatHokum Records

01. Blessed Are They That Mourn (3:07)
02. Madman's Moonlit Flight (6:39)
03. Asylum [O Work Is Hard] (2:54)
04. The Genius Waltz (3:43)
05. An Apocryphal Ode To The Age Of Efficiency (3:42)
06. The Soul Is A Terrible Thing To Waste (2:25)
07. A Breath Gained Through Watershed (3:29)
08. Passion & Delirium (14:01)
09. Beauty & Grace (6:52)

Скачать [w/scans]: 320K (RS) -or- FLAC (MEGA↑)

No comments: