May 21, 2010

☼ Seelenlicht - Gods And Devils [April 2008 re-post]

This stunning debut release from Troy Southgate (H.E.R.R. / Horologium) and Butow Maler (Kammer Sieben) contains 14 darkly satirical compositions that strip bare the mechanism of human nature and the madness of the contemporary world. There are bittersweet excursions into social conformity, mass apathy and mindless consumerism, as well as gothic murder ballads, an ode to nature in the raw and a devastatingly powerful tribute to Hermann Hesse's landmark novel, Demian. Comprised of electronic, neo-folk and neo-classical elements, this album is brimming with originality, enthusiasm and creativity. Features guest appearences from Herr Twiggs (Kammer Sieben), Maria Southgate (H.E.R.R.) and Eustacia Vye (Horologium).

Год: 2008
Страна: UK / Germany
Лейбл: Cold Spring

01. Prelude (4:15)
02. Demian (3:39)
03. Diary Of Desolation (Part One) (3:56)
04. She Walks In Beauty (3:56)
05. Flamme (3:53)
06. Diary Of Desolation (Part Two) (3:08)
07. Herne The Hunter (4:59)
08. Valhalla (3:33)
09. Idle Thoughts On The Janus Shore (Part One) (3:46)
10. Idle Thoughts On The Janus Shore (Part Two) (2:49)
11. The Modern Saxons (4:31)
12. Love's Final Hour (4:41)
13. Diary Of Desolation (Part Three) (4:33)
14. Seelenlicht (3:43)

Скачать: HERE

No comments: