May 31, 2010

☼ Final Cut - Deep Into The Cut [June 2008 re-post]

By request...
The Final Cut has been an international underground electronic music enigma since emerging from the late 80's Detroit underground. Final Cut began when Anthony "Asrock" Srock, then a radio and club DJ, began collaborating with then-unknown techno DJ Jeff Mills. The pair struck gold with the international club hit "Take Me Away" just as Detroit technos first wave began to crest. But the sound was a mix of industrial, house and techno, aggressive but uplifting, and showed Asrocks roots as a DJ absorbing different genres to make the best record. Mills left for a career of minimal techno and was replaced by drummer and programmer Joseph LaFata. Asrock and LaFata took FC into a more aggressive industrial direction with "I Told You Not To Stop" in the early 90s, with Srock stepping out as frontman and vocalist.

Год: 1989 (1990)
Страна: USA
Лейбл: Tresor / Full Effect Records / Big Sex Records

01. She Destroys (5:45)
02. Rotation (5:50)
03. Temptation (7:56)
04. I Told You Not To Stop (5:35)
05. Burn Baby Burn (7:00)
06. Now That's Funky (5:53)
07. Harmony (5:33)
08. Celestial V.S.U. (3:56)
09. Open Your Eyes (7:26)
10. The Prosecuted (5:51)
11. The Escape (2:45)

Скачать: HERE

No comments: