May 31, 2010

☼ Conrad Schnitzler - Ballet Statique [June 2008 re-post]

Conrad Schnitzler has been an institution in the German electronic music scene for over thirty years. He studied with Joseph Beuys in the mid 1960’s, and in the late sixties joined the then fledgling German rock band Tangerine Dream. He added a bizarre, conceptual approach to Tangerine Dream that catapulted the band to legendary status, documented on the bands first album “Electronic Meditation”. Schitzler left after that first album, forming with his friends Moebius and Roedelius the band Kluster. Kluster recorded and released three albums before Schnitzler again left, this time to pursue his own work under his own name. Kluster continued with just Roedelius and Moebius under the name Cluster. Since the demise of Kluster, Schnitzler has released dozens of albums, cassettes and CDs, both on his own and on various labels around the world.
All titles on "Ballet Statique" were composed by Conrad Schnitzler, produced by Peter Baumann, and recorded & mixed at Paragon Studios, Berlin.
"Ballet Statique" was originally released as "Con" by Paragon Records in 1978. This reissue has added 5 bonus tracks.

Год: 1978 (1992)
Страна: Germany
Лейбл: Spalax Music

01. Electric Garden (12:51)
02. Ballet Statique (5:02)
03. Zug (5:44)
04. Metall I (4:59)
05. Black Nails (6:16)
06. Frozen Bubbles [bonus] (4:06)
07. Buta Raga [bonus] (4:01)
08. The Aerian Bell [bonus] (4:07)
09. The Sinking Of A Melting Drone [bonus] (4:06)
10. Underwater Church [bonus] (4:24)

Скачать 320K: HERE 1 -and- HERE 2

No comments: