May 17, 2010

☼ Coil - The New Backwards LP [March 2008 re-post]

As part of Important Records' quadruple-vinyl issue of Coil's swansong The Ape of Naples, an album of new material has been included, finally making good on the long-scheduled-but- interminably-delayed Backwards album. For The New Backwards, Sleazy and Danny Hyde have returned to the storied Nothing Records session tapes and created a suite of six songs that engage in an oddly ambivalent conversation between Coil's distant past and its posthumous present.
Recorded at Swanyard, London and at Nothing Studios, New Orleans, 1996. Remixed in Bangkok 2007.

Год: 2008
Страна: UK
Лейбл: Important Records

01. Careful What You Wish For (9:11)
02. Nature Is A Language (8:04)
03. Algerian Basses (5:04)
04. Copacabbala (6:52)
05. Paint Me As A Dead Soul (6:31)
06. Princess Margaret's Man In The D'Jamalfna (8:49)

Скачать 320k: HERE

No comments: