February 24, 2010

☼ ¾HadBeenEliminated - A Year Of The Aural Gauge Operation

¾HadBeenEliminated was founded in Bologna, Italy, in 2002. Starting as a trio (guitarist/double bassist Stefano Pilia, turntablist/sound assembler Claudio Rocchetti, sound architect Valerio Tricoli) in 2004 the line up was extended to drummer Tony Arrabito.
"A Year Of The Aural Gauge Operation" was recorded in their own studio in Bologna. It features nine songs composed of live improvisations, all of them slightly different in genre. ¾'s aim is to create a psychedelic musical flow, one in which new elements and different styles can be superimposed to enrich and develop the peculiar narrative of the album. A collection of off-centre industrial disturbances, verging on psychedelia, that need to be blasted at full volume to experience the best of its dense sound. Guitars and drumming are conspicuous, even as they're counterweighted by the group's customary clicks and hums. Punctuated by constellations of percussive disturbance and drowned in a sea of dark loops similar to Philip Jeck's darkest work, the effect can be ghostlike.

: 2005
: Italy
: Häpna

01. Widower (9:53)
02. Labour Chant (5:24)
03. Shifting Position (1:54)
04. Wave Bye Bye To The King (10:10)
05. Monkey Talk (4:24)
06. Loop Recorder In The Patient With Heart Disease (4:03)
07. In Every Tree A Heartache (8:32)
08. Fun With Nails (3:30)
09. As Of Yore (11:33)

Скачать: HERE

No comments: