February 10, 2010

☼ Big City Orchestra - The Four Cassettes Of The Apocalypse

Big City Orchestra is a long running art/anti-art group based generally in California. They have an ever rotating cast of musician and non-musician members. They were formed in 1979 as the house band for a network of artist residences in the South Bay area of Los Angeles.
“The Four Cassettes of the Apocalypse” is an outstanding collection of soundscapes draws on collage, ambient-industrial and process techniques, as well as the construction and demolition of an in-studio environment, manipulated sounds and field recordings… Deconstruction at its finest!

Год: 1991
Страна: USA
Лейбл: The Subelectrick Institute

01. Untitled (10:15)
02. Untitled (12:18)
03. Untitled (10:15)
04. Untitled (13:24)
05. Untitled (0:47)
06. Untitled (1:53)
07. Untitled (1:07)
08. Untitled (1:53)
09. Untitled (1:30)
10. Untitled (1:32)
11. Untitled (0:58)
12. Untitled (1:39)
13. Untitled (0:51)
14. Untitled (1:42)

Скачать: HERE

1 comment:

El Topo said...

Many thanks for this BCO release.
You can find many works at "Nostalgie de la boue" blogspot.
More BCO needed!
El Topo