February 10, 2010

☼ Anthony Rother: Dont Panic/Dark Vektor: Inteligencia Colectiva/Eon: Component X/Rule: Purpurine/Il.Ek.Tro: White Void/Volfram: Welcome To Gothenburg

[August 2008 re-post]

OK, here's some electro for the robot-fiends! I await your 'domo arigato' in the comments ;)

Год: 2008 / 2007 / 2004 / 2003
Страна: Int'l
Лейбл: Datapunk / Fundamental Bass Intelligence / [k]rack-troni[k] / Lasergun / Modern Love / Stilleben Records

☼ Anthony Rother - Don't Panic 12''

An unique vision of a futuristic abstraction between techno, disco and of course electro. (plus the vocoder-voices have returned from their long hiatus) A stylistic new beginning with a consistency that leaves the listener speechless. Tailor-made, even for reductionist DJ sets, in its psychoactive darkness.

01. Don't Panic [Original] (6:23)
02. Don't Panic [Dataclash Mix] (6:13)

▬▬▬▬ P L U S ▬▬▬▬

☼ Dark Vektor feat. Blotnik Brothers - Inteligencia Colectiva 12''

A deep and conceptual 12'' featuring a remix by The Blotnik Brothers. This EP is completely in Spanish and carries that hard dancefloor punch you'd expect from these guys, with those deep, thought provoking melodies that take your mind and soul to a higher level.

01. Inteligencia Colectiva (6:41)
02. Oscuros Intereses (5:31)
03. Vibracion Extraña (4:59)
04. Inteligencia Colectiva [The Blotnik Brothers remix] (6:07)

▬▬▬▬ P L U S ▬▬▬▬

☼ Eon - Component X 12''

Previously available as part of his 'download-only' "DeVice" album, but here it's re-edited and remastered specifically for this vinyl release. Alongside Eons' trademark tough electro breaks, twisting acid bass throbs and a crisp floor-slaying groove (not to mention swooping delays and eerie strings) cut good and loud for a truly mind-bending experience.

01. Texas Flex (5:07)
02. Non Doctor (4:57)
03. I Live (4:53)

▬▬▬▬ P L U S ▬▬▬▬

☼ Rule - Purpurine 12''

Musician, DJ and producer Rule presents here an amazing freaky 3-track 12'' which explores electro techno funk and raw noise sounds.

01. Controller (8:02)
02. Evolver (5:52)
03. Purpurine (7:47)

▬▬▬▬ P L U S ▬▬▬▬

☼ IL.EK.TRO - White Void 12''

This release contains never-released material from the same period as their previous EP's, and although vintage electro doesn't seem to bare any current relevance nor interest, the five tracks displayed fail to show their true age, proving just how ahead of their time Il.Ek.Tro actually were. Superb production by Carl Finlow & Daz Quayle, with tracks that are timeless deep Detroit wired, bass-heavy numbers with true devastating effect. Sounding like a futuristic vision of industrial machinery with fierce, ape-shit beats and deep, bone-crushing bass-lines. This whole 12'' is a twisted electro bastard of juggernaut proportions... stone cold killlller!

01. Charcuterie (6:49)
02. White Void (6:38)
03. Metabolic Rate (6:24)
04. Radar (5:58)
05. Voice Stealer (3:05)

▬▬▬▬ P L U S ▬▬▬▬

☼ Volfram - Welcome To Gothenburg 12''

Unique first solo release from this very fresh electro producer who lives up north , who'd been wasting time producing great tracks with Luke Eargoggle for the "Audio Warrior" album on Bunker. The recordings are so pure and natural that you almost can feel Volfram lighting his cigarette and going to work behind his machines.

01. Untitled (4:32)
02. Untitled (4:05)
03. Untitled (5:35)
04. Untitled (5:32)
05. Untitled (4:29)

Скачать: ALL 6 HERE

1 comment:

iceolate said...

This is a def. an electro sick pak. I can't wait to hear some of it.